Universiteit Leiden

nl en

Human resources

Compulsory closure days 2021

8 November 2019

Leiden University may, beside the national holidays, designate maximum seven compulsory closure days in a year. This is done after agreement of the trade unions in the Local Consultation. The compulsory closure days for 2021 are announced.

Did you have to work on a designated compulsory closure day? Then you have to take leave hours for that day. The hours are automatically deducted from your leave credit in Self Service a few days in advance.

The compulsory closure days for 2021 are:

  • Monday 26 April
  • Friday 14 May
  • Monday 27 December
  • Tuesday 28 December
  • Wednesday 29 December
  • Thursday 30 December
  • Friday 31 December

Compulsory closing days in Outlook

Do you want to add the holidays and compulsory closing days of 2019, 2020 and 2021 to your Outlook agenda? You do this with an .ics file. Read how to download an .ics file.

This website uses cookies.  More information.