Universiteit Leiden

nl en


Nominate a master's thesis for the Jan Brouwer Thesis Prizes 2023. Deadline is 25 September 2022

14 September 2022

Ir. L.E.J. Brouwer (1910-1983)

Every year, the 'Koninklijke Hollandsche Maatschappij der Wetenschappen' (KHMW) awards the Jan Brouwer Thesis Prizes in eight fields of science. For FSW these are the categories Social Sciences (in the narrow sense) and Behavioural Sciences. The prize is intended for master's theses that have been approved in the academic year 2021/2022. An amount of €2000 is attached.

Only the faculty can submit nominations to the KMHW. 

Do you want to nominate a thesis?

Please, submit your nomination before Sunday 25 September 2022 (23:59) by sending an email to Policy Officer Education Laura Schneider. Please mention in which category (Social Sciences or Behavioural Sciences) the thesis should compete. A jury will make a selection for each category that yields more than three nominations. 

The following is required for nomination:

  • A letter of recommendation by the thesis supervisor,
  • a digital version of the nominated Master's thesis,
  • a (short) curriculum vitae of the nominee and a list of marks of his/her Master's study,
  • as much further information as may be relevant to the allocation of the prize.
This website uses cookies.  More information.