Universiteit Leiden

nl en

Festival | Uitreiking

Announcement winner C.J. Kok Jury Award 2020

Tuesday 16 February 2021
Kaltura Live Room (see link below)

Thesis of the Year

Which PhD candidate has written the most impressive dissertation in 2020? On Tuesday 16 February, eight nominated researchers will have a chance to win the C.J. Kok Jury Prize, also known as the Thesis of the Year Award. The brand new Rector Magnificus Hester Bijl will announce the winner, assisted by Dean Michiel Kreutzer. Read more about the eight nominees here.

Discoverer of the Year

In addition, Hester Bijl will introduce the eight nominees for the C.J. Kok Public Award, all of whom have a chance of becoming the Discoverer of the Year. She will also open the voting for this prize so that you can lead your favourite to victory! Curious about who has a chance? Read their story

Live stream Kaltura

Tune in!
This website uses cookies.  More information.