Universiteit Leiden

nl en


Psychology Winter Party

Monday 19 December 2022
Pieter de la Court
Wassenaarseweg 52
2333 AK Leiden
FSW café
Christmas tree at the Faculty of Social and Behavioural Sciences

All staff and nominees are cordially invited!

The Executive Board of the Institute of Psychology invites you to join the Winter Party on Monday 19 December, 16:00 hours at the FSW café. During this event the Psychology awards will be presented.

Nominees Psychology Awards

Psychology Teaching Award
  • Roy de Kleijn (Cognitive Psychology)
  • Fabian Wolters (Health, Medical and Neuropsychology)
  • Joanne Mouthaan (Clinical Psychology)
  • Sjoerd Huisman (Methodology and Statistics)
  • Marieke Bos (Developmental and Educational Psychology)
  • Coen Wirtz (Social, Economic and Organisational Psychology)
PhD Publication Award
  • Janine Westendorp (GMN) with the article: Mind your words: Oncologists’ communication that potentially harms patients with advanced cancer: A survey on patient perspectives.
  • Loes H.C. Janssen (KP) with the article: Perceptions of Parenting in Daily Life: Adolescent-Parent Differences and Associations with Adolescent Affect.
  • Jeffrey Durieux (M&S) with the article: Clusterwise Independent Component Analysis (C-ICA): using fMRI resting state networks to cluster subjects and find neurofunctional subtypes.
  • Sanne Kellij (O&O) with the article: The Social Cognitions of Victims of Bullying: A Systematic Review.
  • Olaf Simonse (SEO) with the article: The role of financial stress in mental health changes during COVID-19.
PhD Wild Card Award - Team Science
  • David R. De Busonjé (GMN) for the paper: Investigating Rewards and Deposit Contract Financial Incentives for Physical Activity Behavior Change Using a Smartphone App: Randomized Controlled Trial
  • Lisanne A.E.M van Houtum (KP) for the paper: Adolescents’ affective and neural responses to parental praise and criticism
  • Kevin Kloos (M&S) for the paper: UniLeiden at LeQua 2022: The first step in understanding the behaviour of the median sweep quantifier using continuous sweep
  • Maedeh Nasri (O&O) for the paper: A Novel Data-driven Approach to Examine Children’s Movements and Social Behaviour in Schoolyard Environments
  • Leon P. Hilbert (M&S) for the paper: The prospective associations between financial scarcity and financial avoidance
Master Thesis Award
  • Kirsten van den Broek
  • Yentl Mafait
  • Roosmarijn Goldbach
  • Julia Kouwenhoven
  • Leanne Slutter
  • Lude Rozema
  • Anna Christopoulou
  • Naomi de Ridder
Research Master Thesis Award
  • Emilie Sutter
  • Matija Čuljak
  • Marina Hanssen
  • Sanyogita Khare
OBP Psychology Award
  • Wilma van Velzen
  • Verena Ly
  • Ingrid Penning
  • Team Clinical Master selection: Eva Gast, Titia van Ree, Evelien Wolthuis
Leiden Psychology Blog Award
This website uses cookies.  More information.