Universiteit Leiden

nl en

Graduate Schools

PhD candidates at Leiden University must be admitted to one of its Graduate Schools. The admission procedure varies between Graduate Schools. The Graduate Schools are responsible for the training and supervision of PhD candidates.

Graduate School of Archaeology

The Graduate School of Archaeology offers a range of PhD programmes on the excavation, analysis and interpretation of material remains from the human past.

Graduate School for Humanities

The Graduate School of Humanities is responsible for all PhD programmes at the Faculty of Humanities.

Graduate School of Legal Studies

The Graduate School of Legal Studies is part of the Meijers Research Institute and is responsible for all PhD programmes at the Faculty of Law.

Graduate School of Leiden University Medical Center (LUMC)

Medical and biomedical PhD candidates study at the Graduate School of LUMC. The PhD programmes at this Graduate School are jointly developed by Leiden University and LUMC.

Graduate School of Science

The Graduate School of Science offers eight different PhD programmes in the field of mathematics and science.

Graduate School Social and Behavioural Sciences

The Graduate School of Social and Behavioural Sciences is responsible for all PhD programmes at the Faculty of Social and Behavioural Sciences.

Graduate School of Governance and Global Affairs

The Graduate School of Governance and Global Affairs is responsible for all PhD programmes at the Faculty of Governance and Global Affairs.

This website uses cookies.  More information.