Universiteit Leiden

nl en


Jan Brouwer Thesis Prizes 2024

26 July 2023

Nominations for the Jan Brouwer thesis prizes 2024 may now be submitted.

The Koninklijke Hollandsche Maatschappij der Wetenschappen (KHMW, Royal Holland Society for the Sciences) will award ten thesis prizes of €3,000 each in 2024, funded by the Jan Brouwer Fonds.

The prizes are intended for (former) students whose master’s thesis was approved by their supervisor(s) in academic year 2022/2023. 

Nominations may only be put forward by the faculty teaching staff involved in the supervision and grading of the thesis in question (the thesis and nomination may be in Dutch or English). Nominations should be submitted by 6 October 2023 at the latest using the digital form on the KHMW website.

Please note that no more than three theses may be nominated per faculty for each of the separate prizes. Therefore, before submitting a thesis, the office of the Faculty Board should be contacted first.


This website uses cookies.  More information.